Coffee with Council

Coffee with Council LogoCoffee with Council are events intended to promote transparency and open dialogue between the Village Council and the public. During these events, members of the public can meet with the Mayor and Council Members in an informal setting to discuss issues of interest.

Coffee with Council events are held on the first Thursday morning of each month from 10-11am, as well as on the fourth Tuesday evening of each month from 6-7pm. Please see the schedule below for the event dates.

Members of the Village Council take turns staffing these events. If you would like to attend a Coffee with Council event to meet a specific Council Member, please contact the Village Clerk's Office through the link below.

Individual appointments with Council Members are also available, please contact the member directly to schedule an appointment.

 

Council with KidsCouncil with Kids

Sorry folks, this one is just for the kids! Council with Kids is a special event held every fall, where Marvin Youth can enjoy some snacks and learn about their town and local government from elected officials. Unlike other Coffee with Council events, the entire Council participates.

  • The 2024 Council with Kids event will be held on Tuesday, November 26, 2024, from 6-7pm.

 

2024 Coffee with Council Schedule

  • Tuesday. February 27, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, March 7, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, March 26, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, April 4, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, April 23, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, May 2, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, May 28,  6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, June 6, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, June 25, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, July 11, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, July 23 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, August 1, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, August 27, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, September 5, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, September 24, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, October 3, 10am – 11am
  • Tuesday, October 29, 6pm – 7pm
  • Thursday, November 7, 10am – 11am
  • Thursday, December 5, 10am – 11am