All Marvin residents pay both Village and County property taxes. The current tax rate is $0.06 per $100 of assessed value. Taxes are due September 1 and become delinquent after January 5. In North Carolina, property taxes are levied annually against all real property, business equipment, and vehicles by each municipality and each county.

NOTE: As of July 1, 2021, Union County began collecting all taxes for the Village of Marvin. All checks should be made payable to Union County.

Those needing to pay delinquent taxes from 2020 and years prior must pay in-person in cash or by check or mail a check to Marvin Village Hall, 10006 Marvin School Road, Marvin, North Carolina 28173.


Payments may be mailed to:
Union County Tax Collector's Office
P.O. Box 38
Monroe, NC 28111

Payments may be made in-person at:
Union County Government Center
Tax Collector's Office (First Floor)
500 N. Main St.
Monroe, NC 28111
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm

Payments may also be made over the phone at 1-888-977-8411 or dropped off at a dropbox located on Crowell St. behind the Historic Post Office in Monroe.

Union County Tax Administration Website


Contact Union County Tax Administration

Customer Service
Union County Tax Administration
Union County Government Center
500 N. Main St., Ste 236
PO Box 97
Monroe, NC 28111-0097
Phone: (704) 283-3848


View Tax Records

For Village of Marvin Property Taxes: Those needing to view tax records may do so through the Village of Marvin, NC MyGovHub tax lookup page ( To view records, you must:

  • Create a Profile
  • Add Account using the Property Address or Property ID (parcel # without dashes) exactly as it appears on your tax bill

View Tax Records